Go Back   WowAce Forums > Official Addon Threads > General AddOns
General AddOns Authors, post your release ready addons here to get feedback or just to let everyone know about it.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-29-2010   #31
OrionShock
Legendary Member
 
OrionShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,787
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

the "Spammy Portion" of what your seeing there is from the addon itself to the user..

Could be considered debug, however it is natural print from the addon. I'll add an option to turn off verbosity.
__________________
Author of GuildCraft, SickOfClickingDailies, CursorCooldown, Broken_LFD
WoWAce Addon List WoWInterface Addon List

"I was there in the beginning... and things were very different back then" --An Echo from a time before.
OrionShock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010   #32
markv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 62
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

Well if the user has it set to output to a chat already I'm not quite sure why you would want it to do it a second time. Hence why I would consider it spammy, as you're already seeing it once via the method you chose to output it as.
markv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010   #33
OrionShock
Legendary Member
 
OrionShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,787
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

that particular output is informational from the addon. It also sounds off when you start the run and again when you end the run. Originally it was for debugging but I altered it for informational output.
__________________
Author of GuildCraft, SickOfClickingDailies, CursorCooldown, Broken_LFD
WoWAce Addon List WoWInterface Addon List

"I was there in the beginning... and things were very different back then" --An Echo from a time before.
OrionShock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010   #34
ant1pathy
Senior Member
 
ant1pathy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 498
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

Can you have the timers and run totals align to column?
ant1pathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010   #35
Zidomo
Amazing Member
 
Zidomo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,179
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

v0.7-beta-8-g1359ca1 (updated from older version), USEnglish client/server. Head into Interface, Options, DungeonSpeedRunner, click the General Options tab. Verbose Output is unchecked, I check it.

Change to Announce Runtimes tab, click one of the (old) entries there, error is thrown up:

Code:
["message"] = "AceLocale-3.0: DungeonSpeedRunner: Missing entry for 'Verbose Output':\nDungeonSpeedRunner-v0.7-beta-8-g1359ca1\\DungeonSpeedRunner.lua:543: in function <...ace\\AddOns\\DungeonSpeedRunner\\DungeonSpeedRunner.lua:532>\nAceConfigRegistry-3.0-11:306: in function `app'\nAceConfigDialog-3.0-44:1755: in function `Open'\nDungeonSpeedRunner-v0.7-beta-8-g1359ca1\\DungeonSpeedRunner.lua:436: in function `OnClick'\nStatBlockCore-2.65\\StatBlockCore.lua:598: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\StatBlockCore\\StatBlockCore.lua:596>\n\n  ---",
            ["type"] = "error",
            ["time"] = "2010/02/09 00:58:12",
            ["session"] = 811,
            ["counter"] = 1,
        }, -- [302]
Zidomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2010   #36
Zidomo
Amazing Member
 
Zidomo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,179
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

This consistently fails to recognize final boss kills in both heroic Forge of Souls & Pit of Saron (haven't tried it yet in Halls of Reflection).

Consequently, the timer keeps on running after the instances are over. You have to remember to stop it manually if you want the run to be recorded at all. There are no problems with "old" heroics.

Using v0.7-beta-11-ge4a26d0, USEnglish client/server, WoW 3.3.3a live.
Zidomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010   #37
OrionShock
Legendary Member
 
OrionShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,787
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

DSR is meant for the LFD system on random. That's what I exclusively use it for.

The start/stop methods where added for non-random runs in the instances.

So are these runs in FoS and PoS non-random runs?
__________________
Author of GuildCraft, SickOfClickingDailies, CursorCooldown, Broken_LFD
WoWAce Addon List WoWInterface Addon List

"I was there in the beginning... and things were very different back then" --An Echo from a time before.
OrionShock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010   #38
Zidomo
Amazing Member
 
Zidomo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,179
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

I used the LFD tool for assembling the groups. 4 times for Pit of Saron, once for Forge of Souls. But they were selected as "Specific Dungeons" in the LFD tool.

The timers started properly at the beginning of each of those dungeons. But they did not stop properly.

Latest Pit of Saron run, the timer kept on running after the boss was killed. But after leaving the group (and getting ported back to where I was before the group was assembled), the timer stopped counting automatically...and the run was not recorded. Was not able to stop the timer manually.
Zidomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010   #39
Zidomo
Amazing Member
 
Zidomo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,179
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

If the mod is unable to properly handle anything other than random LFD groups (due to it looking only for the LFG_COMPLETION_REWARD event), it really should not start a timer on other group types (like the aforementioned Specific Dungeon LFD group). Especially if its going to automatically discard the timer after leaving the dungeon as it does now. That is, if there is any event to look for at the start of a dungeon that is specific for that group type.

Of course, would be nice if it recorded any dungeon run types someone cares to do. Barring that, provide a selectable option to have it not automatically discard timers when you leave a dungeon and its still running. Instead when that happens, the person can choose to manually stop it.

Last edited by Zidomo; 04-06-2010 at 11:58 PM.
Zidomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010   #40
OrionShock
Legendary Member
 
OrionShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,787
Default Re: Dungeon Speed Runner --Official Thread

I've thought about popup's at one point. I've just been offline for the last week & havn't had time.

That and there is that ever looming problem that i don't do anything other than random heroics, so it'll may be a while before i can get your request in.
__________________
Author of GuildCraft, SickOfClickingDailies, CursorCooldown, Broken_LFD
WoWAce Addon List WoWInterface Addon List

"I was there in the beginning... and things were very different back then" --An Echo from a time before.
OrionShock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:19 AM.