Go Back   WowAce Forums > General > Lua Code Discussion
Lua Code Discussion You scared? Terrified. Mortified. Petrified. Stupefied... by [coding].

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2011   #1
sapu94
Full Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 107
Default Creating a Selection List

So a selection list would work perfectly for what I'm trying to do (thinking of creating my own AceGUI widget for it so I can use it in my AceGUI styled settings eventually but for now outside of AceGUI).

If you don't know what a selection list is, here is a random example from google images: http://www.montparnas.com/articles/w...ht-to-left.jpg

Anybody done or seen this done before in a wow addon? It's not something I couldn't write but don't want to be reinventing the wheel if I don't have to so thought I'd ask. I don't care about the "submit" button or the label at the top in that link btw. I just want the two scroll frames where you can select multiple items at once from each (and they lock highlight when selected) and the two buttons in the middle.
__________________
Lead developer of the TradeSkillMaster gold making addon.

"A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder
sapu94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011   #2
OrionShock
Legendary Member
 
OrionShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,787
Default Re: Creating a Selection List

you could do this with an AceConfig (not to be confused with AceGUI) and some Multiselect groups.... granted it be some strange function magic to make it work.
__________________
Author of GuildCraft, SickOfClickingDailies, CursorCooldown, Broken_LFD
WoWAce Addon List WoWInterface Addon List

"I was there in the beginning... and things were very different back then" --An Echo from a time before.
OrionShock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011   #3
sapu94
Full Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 107
Default Re: Creating a Selection List

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrionShock View Post
you could do this with an AceConfig (not to be confused with AceGUI) and some Multiselect groups.... granted it be some strange function magic to make it work.
yea...not quite what I had in mind...
__________________
Lead developer of the TradeSkillMaster gold making addon.

"A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street." ~Doug Linder
sapu94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:23 AM.