Go Back   WowAce Forums > Addon Chat > Frameworks > Ace3
Ace3 Ace3 framework discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2011   #1
Raeli87
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default childGroups Select name

I have a group called Spell Options, and I have the childGroups set to Select. The problem is, in the Blizz options, I now have the header saying Spell Options, and then I have text next to the select box for the groups also saying Spell Options (see the attachment). My code is this:

PHP Code:
local Shaman = {
    
type "group",
    
name "|cFF00DBBD" .. L["Spell Options"] .."|r",
    
order 2,
    
childGroups "select",
    
args = {
        
Description = {
            
type "description",
            
name L.Spell_Options,
            
fontSize "small",
            
order 0,
        },
        
AncestralSpirit = {
            
type "group",
            
name "Ancestral Spirit",
            
order 25,
            
args = {
                
Title = {
                    
type "header",
                    
name L["Announce In"],
                    
order 0,
                }, 
That's basically the code of what you can see in the screenshot.

Basically, what I want to know is, is it possible to have a different name for the select box, like "Select a spell to configure:" and still have the Header as Spell Options?

Cheers.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WoWScrnShot_021511_144105.jpg (76.3 KB, 17 views)
Raeli87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011   #2
myrroddin
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Posts: 1,133
Send a message via MSN to myrroddin
Default Re: childGroups Select name

I don't know about your specific question, but since you are localizing everything else, why did you not localize Ancestral Spirit?
Code:
name = GetSpellInfo(2008),
myrroddin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011   #3
Raeli87
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: childGroups Select name

I didn't localise anything at first, and then started to after creating a lot of code, so there's quite a lot of things that aren't localised yet, that's one of them ^.^

Thanks though, that makes sense

Last edited by Raeli87; 02-15-2011 at 11:19 PM.
Raeli87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011   #4
Farmbuyer
Amazing Member
 
Farmbuyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,107
Default Re: childGroups Select name

Try using
Code:
desc = L["Select a spell to configure"],
in that option block. I forget where it shows up.
Farmbuyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011   #5
Raeli87
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: childGroups Select name

I assume you mean:

PHP Code:
local Shaman = {
    
type "group",
    
name "|cFF00DBBD" .. L["Spell Options"] .."|r",
    
order 2,
    
childGroups "select",
    
desc L["Select a spell to configure"],
    
args = { 
In which case, I already had tried that before, it didn't appear to show up anywhere. I have just tried this again now, and it doesn't appear anywhere either.
Raeli87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011   #6
Farmbuyer
Amazing Member
 
Farmbuyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,107
Default Re: childGroups Select name

My bad, total brain fart, I was thinking of type='select'. There is a textstring for what [I think] you want, but I don't recall that it's ever set by aceconfig code (meaning it's not accessible by aceconfig users).
Farmbuyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15 AM.