Go Back   WowAce Forums > Official Addon Threads > General AddOns
General AddOns Authors, post your release ready addons here to get feedback or just to let everyone know about it.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2009   #1231
DerDude
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

Sorry if u already answer this question, but i dont want to read all of these 160 sites:

Is it possible to Lock and Unlock the Buttons without entering the config-menu?
I mean: Can i lock/unlock the Buttons with a simple marco or else?


(Sorry for my bad english)
DerDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009   #1232
Nevcairiel
Super Moderator
 
Nevcairiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany/Hamburg
Posts: 1,811
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

You can use the latest alpha version and use the slash commands. I believe its "/bt buttonlock"
__________________
Author/Maintainer of Ace3, Bartender4, Mapster, Quartz, HotCandy, and various small and helpful addons.
You can Donate if you want, any help is appreciated!
Nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2009   #1233
Gorofin
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

Hello,

I used BT3 with modality to be able to set up special focus bars (one harm focus, one help focus bar). I had to put the spell in the bar to use it at the focus target.

Now i tried it with BT4 Conditions, but it didn't worked. Switching Bars works well, but not cast with modifications from [target=focus] (condition throw an bug).

Is there something I am doing wrong, or is this not implemented ?
Gorofin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2009   #1234
Nevcairiel
Super Moderator
 
Nevcairiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany/Hamburg
Posts: 1,811
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gorofin View Post
Hello,

I used BT3 with modality to be able to set up special focus bars (one harm focus, one help focus bar). I had to put the spell in the bar to use it at the focus target.

Now i tried it with BT4 Conditions, but it didn't worked. Switching Bars works well, but not cast with modifications from [target=focus] (condition throw an bug).

Is there something I am doing wrong, or is this not implemented ?
You cannot set the default target for a bar using the conditions. Sorry.
__________________
Author/Maintainer of Ace3, Bartender4, Mapster, Quartz, HotCandy, and various small and helpful addons.
You can Donate if you want, any help is appreciated!
Nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009   #1235
cookyr
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

On my hunter i get errors when trying to use bars 7,8 and 9

i cant enable them and get a pop up box with errors in it
cookyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009   #1236
cookyr
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

here is one of the error messages i get does it help

Date: 2009-02-16 16:31:33
ID: 43
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Bartender4\Options\ActionBar.lua line 25:
Invalid bar id in options table. (9)
Debug:
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
[C]: assert()
Bartender4\Options\ActionBar.lua:25:
Bartender4\Options\ActionBar.lua:23
Bartender4\Options\ActionBar.lua:38: member()
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:246:
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:194
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1095:
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1029
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1467: FeedGroup()
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1389:
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1369
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
(tail call): ?
...e\AddOns\ButtonFacade\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:267: Fire()
...de\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-TabGroup.lua:144: SelectTab()
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1503: FeedGroup()
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1389:
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1369
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9:
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5
(tail call): ?
...e\AddOns\ButtonFacade\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:267: Fire()
...e\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-TreeGroup.lua:445: SetSelected()
...e\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-TreeGroup.lua:93:
...e\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-TreeGroup.lua:89
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucAdvanced, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucFilterBasic, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.1.3715.2531
AucMatchUndercut, v5.1.3715.2531
AucStatClassic, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucStatHistogram, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucStatiLevel, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucStatPurchased, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucStatSales, v5.1.3715.2842
AucStatSimple, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucStatStdDev, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.1.3715.2530
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.1.3715.3311
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.1.3715.2530
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.1.3715.3175
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.1.3715.3142
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.1.3715.2530
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.1.3715.3583
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.1.3715.3108
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.1.3715.2545
AucUtilScanButton, v5.1.3715.2530
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.1.3715.2530
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.1.3715.2530
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.1.3715.3483
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.1.3715.3708
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.1.3715.2530
AutoDinger, v1.0.2
AutoGratz, v1
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
Bagnon, v1.6.9
BagnonForever, v1.1.1
BagnonTooltips, v
Bartender4, v4.2.5
BeanCounter, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
BonusScanner, v4.4
ButtonFacade, v3.0.208
Configator, v5.1.DEV.130
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.130
Enchantrix, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
EnhTooltip, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
Informant, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
KHunterTimers, v
OneBag3, v3.0.15-alpha
QuestHelper, v0.83
RatingBuster, v
Stubby, v5.1.3715 (SnaggleTooth)
Titan, v4.1.4.30000 (Revision 111)
TitanAmmo, v4.1.4.30000
TitanBag, v4.1.4.30000
TitanClock, v4.1.4.30000
TitanCoords, v4.1.4.30000
TitanGoldTracker, v4.1.4.30000
TitanItemBonuses, v4.1.4.30000
TitanLootType, v4.1.4.30000
TitanPerformance, v4.1.4.30000
TitanRegen, v4.1.4.30000
TitanRepair, v4.1.4.30000
TitanVolume, v4.1.4.30000
TitanXP, v4.1.4.30000
XPerl, v3.0.2a
XPerlArcaneBar, v
XPerlParty, v
XPerlPartyPet, v
XPerlPlayer, v
XPerlPlayerBuffs, v
XPerlPlayerPet, v
XPerlRaidAdmin, v
XPerlRaidFrames, v
XPerlRaidHelper, v
XPerlRaidPets, v
XPerlTarget, v
XPerlTargetTarget, v
(ck=8a6)
cookyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009   #1237
Grakaron
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

Hi I'm fairly new to using Bartender having been using Macaroon and Trinitybars before that. I stopped using these mods because the author has apparently stopped supporting it and I use many other WoWAce mods and have been very pleased with them. My question with Bartender is this, in Macaroon bar mods the button would actually show a timer. For example, for Living Bomb when I would cast it, it would count down on the button from 12 to 0. For Icy Veins it would count down from 20-0 for the usage then countdown the cooldown. is there anyway to make Bartender show these kind of timers? Any help would be appreciated.
Grakaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009   #1238
Tirdal
Full Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 169
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

Bartender won't itself. OmniCC is what I use for that functionality in addition to Bartender.

I believe Dominos is the replacement for Trinitybars, though I could be wrong. I've been using bartender for way too long to keep track of the others.
Tirdal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009   #1239
Torhal
Moderator
 
Torhal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 2,193
Send a message via ICQ to Torhal
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

Dominos is the replacement for Bongos.
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author/Maintainer of Archy, Ackis Recipe List, Revelation, Spamalyzer, Volumizer, and many other AddOns.
Torhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009   #1240
Fant0m1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: Bartender4 - Official Topic

Why are the buttons still not fixed? Ever since Wrath launched, my Bartender4 buttons have been bugged when I get in vehicles.

Randomly I will be unable to cast vehicle spells from clicking on the pet bar (on my warlock) or pressing the hotkey on bar 10 (on my hunter).

A miniGCD will start, then reset, and it will spam me with "that spell is not ready yet" again and again and again. Yet it never casts anything.

It's retardedly annoying in WG and Strand, since I usually get in vehicles. Half the time it works, then randomly it will bug and I'll just be a useless body in a vehicle that can't do anything.

If I log out and disable Bartender 4, it immediately works, every time.

It's been what, 3 months since Wrath launched? I had this problem questing, and I still have it? Pretty fucking sad. I've used Bartender since Bartender 1.X, and I DON'T want to go to using Dominos, but I will if this doesn't get fixed soon.

There is no error given when this happens, and like I said, it always works if I disable BT4. That's a pretty shitty option though, since I use the extra bars that aren't available with the default UI, so I have no keybinds.

SS of my addons:
http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/2589/addonscj1.jpg
Fant0m1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
action bar, bartender, bartender4, micro, micromenu


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:52 PM.