Go Back   WowAce Forums > Official Addon Threads > Unit Frames > Grid & Grid2
Grid & Grid2 Discussions regarding Grid & Grid2 goes here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2008   #1
kunda
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 464
Default [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

Indicator: GridIndicatorCornerIcons
DESC: Adds two icon indicators to each corner in each Grid frame (total: 8 icon indicators).
DOWNLOAD: http://www.wowace.com/addons/grid-in...r-icons/files/
OPTIONS: Frame -> Advanced -> Icon (Corners). (Independent Options!)



Please don't bother the Grid Authors Pastamancer & Maia if you have a problem with this addon!!!

Please only use this indicator if you NEED it!!!
Please only use this indicator if you know how to setup your Grid!!!

If you are new to Grid: DO NOT USE THIS ADDON!!! Grid itself has all you need when you start using Grid.

Enjoy!
kunda

Last edited by kunda; 08-20-2010 at 11:08 AM. Reason: update
kunda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008   #2
ranyon
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

COOL!

Is there a way that every cornericons has theirown offset for options?
ranyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2008   #3
zyrqueda
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

i like this way of displaying auras ...
but i can't get this raidleader-icon etc to work ...
tried to add an aura for these ... well ... it didn't work at all

so please tell me how to set up a status for
- raidleader / assistant
- masterlooter
- pvp active
- in combat / out of combat


zyrqueda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008   #4
kunda
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 464
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

Ranyon: I think the current offset options are enough.

zyr: Sorry, but if you don't know how to setup a status to an icon indicator you should not use GridIndicatorCornerIcons! The status->indicator setup is absolute identical to the default Grid 'Center Icon'.
__________________
addons
kunda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008   #5
zyrqueda
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

so i'm sorry, but i couln'd find a documentation on how to set up a status different then an aura ...

my fault for asking stupid questions ...
zyrqueda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009   #6
Phazar
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

I have no idea if the author looks here, but if you do.. Can u add a possibility to show cooldown on the icons, like you can do with the middle icon?
Phazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009   #7
Adirelle
Legendary Member
 
Adirelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,394
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

Like Phazar, I'd love your GridIndicator*Icons modules showed cooldowns and stack count like the middle icon. This could be very handy to show certain auras.
__________________
Author of AdiButtonAuras, AdiBags, Squire2 and several other addons.

Each time you hit your "copy" command with a block of code, think about a way to refactor it so it did what you want without using the "paste" command.
Adirelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2009   #8
kunda
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 464
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

@Adirelle & Phazar: Sorry, but I think stack count and cooldown is too much for this little icon indicators. I will not add stack count and cooldown.

Code:
30100-1 (2009-05-16):
- update for 30100
Download ONLY via attached file in first post of this thread.
kunda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009   #9
Trexokor
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

I know this post is old, but since this is the closest thing on the subject and there was some posts a week ago, I figure the question here makes sense.

I've taken a look around, but I haven't been able to find anything. Is there anything out there similar to this that adds a second indicator to each corner (possibly the sides/top/bottom as well), of the actual indicator box type? Not an icon. I can't recognize what the puny icons are from a glance because of the size of my frames, it would be nice if they could be indicators.

Ideally, I could put 4 indicators along the top left corner of each player, but 2 at the top left and 2 at the top middle would do. Unfortunately, using top left, middle left, top middle, and bottom left (or something like that) is ugly and doesn't give the same result.

I'm just surprised I can't find this mod in indicator form, I figured other people might want this more than the icons.
Trexokor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009   #10
Azethoth
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,627
Default Re: [Grid] GridIndicatorCornerIcons

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trexokor View Post
...Ideally, I could put 4 indicators along the top left corner of each player, but 2 at the top left and 2 at the top middle would do. Unfortunately, using top left, middle left, top middle, and bottom left...
http://www.wowace.com/search/?search=gridindicator

From the sounds of it thats not cutting it for you, so you should consider using Grid2. It is still in development, but it does let you place indicators anywhere.

Finally: what exactly are you doing? Is this for all 4 druid hots etc?

Last edited by Azethoth; 04-27-2010 at 06:49 PM.
Azethoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 AM.