Go Back   WowAce Forums > Addon Chat > Libraries
Libraries Threads for new libraries and mixins.

Old 04-29-2010   #1
myrroddin
Amazing Member

Send a message via MSN to myrroddin
Default LibGuildBankComm-1.0 Official Thread

LibGuildBankComm-1.0 is designed for bag and inventory addons to communicate the contents of the Guild Bank, regardless of the addon in question. Bag and Inventory addons will need to embed this lib (I think) as it isn't automatic unless you have this lib.

I will do up some docs after the project is finished, approved, .. even created on wowace. Right now it isn't created, because I need feedback. This is my first attempt at writing a library file, and I'm sure I botched something.

Thus far, the two callbacks are GuildBankComm_RosterUpdate(unit, contents) and GuildBankComm_ContentsChanged(unit, contents). The first fires when someone new joins the guild, and the second fires when the contents of the guild bank change, whether money or items.

Do not use this lib with any addons right now! It isn't working, and the _ContentsChanged() callback is missing in places. What I need is people to teach me how to scan tabs for items, adding them to gbContents.numTab.item one, gbContents.numTab.item two, etc, because I couldn't quite figure that part out. If it is not needed to have the tab number, that's fine.

Please poke sticks at this, tell me where I went wrong, what you want to see added (is there any APIs you want?) and generally go over this with the fine tooth comb, please. Xinhuan was mentioning something about the .pkgmeta, which I did not provide, but if there is something special I need to do in the .pkgmeta, then I do not know what it is. I was just going to create a normal .pkgmeta file.

When it is working, any authors using this lib will also need AceAddon-3.0, AceEvent-3.0, and AceComm-3.0 along with LibStub and CallbackHandler-1.0.
Attached Files
File Type: zip LibGuildBankComm-1.0.zip (27.9 KB, 3 views)