Go Back   WowAce Forums > Official Addon Threads > Unit Frames > Grid & Grid2
Grid & Grid2 Discussions regarding Grid & Grid2 goes here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-28-2007   #1591
stonecow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 73
Default Re: Grid

Has anyone experienced any issues with Grid's indicators for incoming heals? Been doing AV since patch and it's been very iffy with showing my heals as incoming. Yes I have the option to ignore myself, off (i tried even turning it on to see if it would make a difference, it doesn't) Reinstalled Grid, same thing.

Before AV match started, I kept spamming FoL on myself to see if I could get it to work, and it would show, but very slow reaction, like 80% into the cast (which sux because FoL is very fast cast), whereas before the indicator would pop almost instantly. Once we all headed north into combat, the indicators for my incoming heals basically disappeared completely. I would occasionally see other people's but even then I'm not sure if it is catching some or all of others.

Have not gotten any errors from Grid and also reintalled it and the modules I used with its dependencies, no dice
stonecow is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1592
halgrimm2
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 32
Default Re: Grid

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pastamancer
Mind if I include this in Grid?
Be my guest.
halgrimm2 is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1593
danseku
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: Grid

Hi im having some problems with grid after 2.2
Its no longer clickable, any1 else have experienced this problem and know what to do?
danseku is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1594
Seerah
Legendary Member
 
Seerah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6,620
Default Re: Grid

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boyiee
I'm having a problem with grid that just started today.

It shows people out of range that aren't really out of range, they are still in range by a few yards. It seems the yard range is a few yards shorter than it was - this just started happening to me today.

Also, where are you guys getting the latest version of grid? I think my version is kinda old which may be a reason its malfunctioning.
http://files.wowace.com
__________________
Seerah is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1595
Azethoth
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,627
Default Re: Grid

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phanx
Just add it yourself... use GridLayoutsForHealers as a model to feed in your own custom layouts. Much better solution than asking the author to include 500,000 custom layouts for everyone and their mother in the base addon.
Except for the part where 5 man is the most frequent layout for most people...
Azethoth is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1596
Phanx
Seal Cub Clubbing Club
 
Phanx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 8,197
Default Re: Grid

I don't think I've ever been in a situation where I wanted a 5-man layout... Grid was designed as a raid unit-frame addon, and although the Blizzard API considers a party inside an arena zone a raid, it's not a raid. Use party frames for parties, raid frames for raids, IMO.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, and many more. | PM me on CurseForge
Troubleshoot an addon | Turn any code into an addon | More addon resources
Need help with your code? Attach or paste your whole, real files.
Please don't PM me about addon bugs, requests, or code help. Post a comment, ticket, or thread instead!
Phanx is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1597
joshwill80
Hero Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 744
Default Re: Grid

I use Grid for 5 mans also, mainly because of where Grid is positioned on my screen. Grid is more quickly accessible for healing than my Pitbull party frames.
joshwill80 is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1598
maia
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,124
Default Re: Grid

Actually, I've been using Grid as party frames from the first day I started coding the first pieces.
maia is offline  
Old 09-28-2007   #1599
kunda
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 464
Default Re: Grid

yep
a well configured Grid should be number one choice for healers ... 2 or 40 ppl party

but:

Practical wisdom depends on habit. ...
__________________
addons
kunda is offline  
Old 09-29-2007   #1600
stonecow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 73
Default Re: Grid

Quote:
Originally Posted by stonecow
Has anyone experienced any issues with Grid's indicators for incoming heals? Been doing AV since patch and it's been very iffy with showing my heals as incoming. Yes I have the option to ignore myself, off (i tried even turning it on to see if it would make a difference, it doesn't) Reinstalled Grid, same thing.

Before AV match started, I kept spamming FoL on myself to see if I could get it to work, and it would show, but very slow reaction, like 80% into the cast (which sux because FoL is very fast cast), whereas before the indicator would pop almost instantly. Once we all headed north into combat, the indicators for my incoming heals basically disappeared completely. I would occasionally see other people's but even then I'm not sure if it is catching some or all of others.

Have not gotten any errors from Grid and also reintalled it and the modules I used with its dependencies, no dice
K tested some more, looks like I'm only seeing my own incoming heals on myself and other people's incoming heals. But can't see inc heals that I cast on other people

No else has this problem?

Edit: Ok after even more testing, seems I can see the incoming heal status icons for my casts only on people on my server. Guess that's why I was seeing when I heal myself. I did av with my guildie, and i could see the incoming heal i cast on him, as well as on some other random people from my server that happened to be in the same av. Everyone else still doesn't show.
stonecow is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
grid


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:46 AM.