Go Back   WowAce Forums > Official Addon Threads > General AddOns
General AddOns Authors, post your release ready addons here to get feedback or just to let everyone know about it.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2007   #1011
Azimonn
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OttoDeFe
The Violation error -

Open the Violation.lua file in the SkinMe folder, change 'CreateBarAnchor" to "SetupWindows"

And done.

**Edit**
Just a small fix to the first part...
This keeps the Errors from firing, but Violation isn't skinned.
Azimonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1012
OttoDeFe
Amazing Member
 
OttoDeFe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Pacific North Wet
Posts: 1,768
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

NVM

Weird thing... when I first did it, it worked...

Blast!! back to the drawing board...
__________________
He's an ex in my eyes;
He's the death of a cartoon.
--Granthm
OttoDeFe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1013
justcallmefred
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the south
Posts: 1,392
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

I see the glossy middle frames....how is that done?
justcallmefred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1014
Seerah
Legendary Member
 
Seerah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6,620
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

How is what done?
__________________
Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1015
justcallmefred
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the south
Posts: 1,392
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seerah
How is what done?
I've seen a few UI compilation pics that had their chat box's and action bars in a square box( that part I figured out)...but I see in the pics that the box's were glossy...how is that done?

see in the pic's from this Ui Comp. http://www-en.curse-gaming.com/downloads/details/5488/
justcallmefred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1016
Seerah
Legendary Member
 
Seerah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6,620
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

That Ui looks like it uses Discord... But the chat frames get skinned anyhow with Skinner, and you get the bottom/top frames, then you have to enable the middle frames - you can then resize/drag them. It's all in the options.
__________________
Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1017
justcallmefred
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the south
Posts: 1,392
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

Yes, I found the resize and move..I wanna know how to make them glow.
justcallmefred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1018
ellipsis
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,295
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

Quote:
Originally Posted by fred
I've seen a few UI compilation pics that had their chat box's and action bars in a square box( that part I figured out)...but I see in the pics that the box's were glossy...how is that done?

see in the pic's from this Ui Comp. http://www-en.curse-gaming.com/downloads/details/5488/
Actually, those screenshots look like he just took the gloss overlay texture from the cyCircled skin and stretched it over the minimap etc. You could probably do it pretty easily with an eePanel or something...
ellipsis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1019
user_930846
Hero Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 531
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

I noticed Auctioneer's Barker panel isn't skinned. Can that be added please?
user_930846 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2007   #1020
justcallmefred
Amazing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the south
Posts: 1,392
Default Re: Skinner (originally oSkin)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellipsis
Quote:
Originally Posted by fred
I've seen a few UI compilation pics that had their chat box's and action bars in a square box( that part I figured out)...but I see in the pics that the box's were glossy...how is that done?

see in the pic's from this Ui Comp. http://www-en.curse-gaming.com/downloads/details/5488/
Actually, those screenshots look like he just took the gloss overlay texture from the cyCircled skin and stretched it over the minimap etc. You could probably do it pretty easily with an eePanel or something...
I shall try it with eepanel. I have seen this done on a lot of UI comp. and I think it looks really kool.
justcallmefred is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 PM.