Go Back   WowAce Forums > Official Addon Threads > General AddOns
General AddOns Authors, post your release ready addons here to get feedback or just to let everyone know about it.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2008   #1001
Elsia
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,144
Default Re: Recount

Thanks, committed the fix.
Elsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008   #1002
cleverhunt
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: Recount

Any one knows why Recount can not calculate the right demage if a hunter's pet has the same name as the hunter?
Usually you can't find the hunter's name in the demage list..
cleverhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008   #1003
Elsia
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,144
Default Re: Recount

Before 2.4 no damage meter can do that properly, after 2.4 Recount should be able to do this.
Elsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008   #1004
barboyz
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Recount

I have looked through the posts and do not seem to find this problem ... after being told how great recount is i got rid of SW stats and put in recount .... but .. it does not log my shadow bolt damage ... all other dots so perfect but i get nothing for SB's .. in fact it does not even show that i cast it ...

Any idea's?

Thanks!
barboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008   #1005
Elsia
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,144
Default Re: Recount

Actually I once had another warlock report the same thing, but when I asked that he made screenshots of the missing bolts it kind of didn't reproduce and I have failed to reproduce it on my end. I really could use some clues and screenshots, best before and after shadowbolt. Maybe check if it got wrongly attributed as friendly fire etc.

Also I'd need to know if you refer to the live version of Recount or the PTR version.
Elsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008   #1006
darkclaw2
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 162
Default Re: Recount

Could we get the menu for selecting fight data, to have a CLose option? or make it so it's not on top of the data? for so long when you mouse off?
darkclaw2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008   #1007
Elsia
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,144
Default Re: Recount

The menu handling has changed in the 2.4 PTR version. Clicking anywhere outside the pulldown menu will close it. The current live version will be obsolete soon enough so that I don't plan to make that change to the current live code.

Another thing: I just added zone-dependent data collection to the 2.4 PTR version in the branches. Any testing and feedback very welcome.
Elsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008   #1008
barboyz
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Recount

Here is 2 screens ... both of which show SB damage ... nether of which showing in recount ...

http://wowa.atfclan.com/images/shot1.jpg
http://wowa.atfclan.com/images/shot2.jpg
barboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008   #1009
Elsia
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,144
Default Re: Recount

Hmm the links don't seem to work for me. Did you check under friendly damage if they show up there?
And under details for incoming damage on the target?

EDIT: Links work now, having a look.
Elsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008   #1010
barboyz
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Recount

link fixed .. sorry ...

I looked around and could not find SB dmg anywhere ... i am new to recount so if it might be hidden somewhere i did not find it ... weirdly .. all others using recount are seeing all my dmg ... so maybe another addon is conflicting ....

Thanks
barboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
recount damage meter, recountthreat


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41 AM.