These forums are in read-only mode. Please see this news post for more information.

New forums can be found here


Go Back   WowAce Forums > Official Addon Threads > General AddOns
General AddOns Authors, post your release ready addons here to get feedback or just to let everyone know about it.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2008   #21
Anaral
Full Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 167
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylvanaar
I think that full frame copychat + the experimental module = not going to work. If you disable the experimental module it should be ok.
Er... On live I don't even have an experimental mod to disable on my bank alt.

Attached is my mod control tab of my bank alt.

EDIT: Figured out why I don't have the experimental mod... I don't have debug or HighCPU enabled on her. *goes to turn them on to see if that actually helps*

EDIT2: Whether experimental is enabled or disabled, the copychat still messes up.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WoWScrnShot_083108_120851.jpg (354.2 KB, 31 views)
Anaral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008   #22
sylvanaar
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,876
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anaral
Er... On live I don't even have an experimental mod to disable on my bank alt.

Attached is my mod control tab of my bank alt.

EDIT: Figured out why I don't have the experimental mod... I don't have debug or HighCPU enabled on her. *goes to turn them on to see if that actually helps*

EDIT2: Whether experimental is enabled or disabled, the copychat still messes up.
Ok. I'll see if I can add in an option to fix this. It's probably related to the new code which gets all the text from the entire frame.
__________________
sylvanaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008   #23
sylvanaar
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,876
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Quote:
[01 11:56] <CIA-25> sylvanaar * r81231 Prat-3.0/services/links.lua:
[01 11:56] <CIA-25> Prat-3.0 (Alpha):
[01 11:56] <CIA-25> Fix the stupid bug where you cant shift or ctrl click links in WotLK
__________________
sylvanaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008   #24
LightGuard
Full Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 100
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Sylvanaar, the PlayerNames module doesn't seem to tab complete on live. Is that a feature that has not been implemented or is it a bug?
LightGuard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2008   #25
sylvanaar
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,876
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightguard
Sylvanaar, the PlayerNames module doesn't seem to tab complete on live. Is that a feature that has not been implemented or is it a bug?
NYI - well, its implemented, but it causes the game to crash to the desktop, something different about AceTab-3.0. So its disabled at the moment until I have time to look at it.

Right now I'm just testing stability of what's implemented. I think I'll be making another pass through the modules next weekend, so it'll probabaly get added then. I miss it too.
__________________
sylvanaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008   #26
LightGuard
Full Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 100
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

It looks like that's coloring the name by class. Prat may have something like that already.
LightGuard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008   #27
DiDzI
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Hello,

In which repertory on the svn it is necessary to go to have the version on which you currently work?

Because I have find only the r80960 and not the r80962

Thanks
DiDzI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008   #28
sylvanaar
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,876
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiDzI
Hello,

In which repertory on the svn it is necessary to go to have the version on which you currently work?

Because I have find only the r80960 and not the r80962

Thanks
Its on the trunk. You can just use WAU to update it now.

http://files.wowace.com/Prat-3.0/



__________________
sylvanaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008   #29
sylvanaar
Legendary Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,876
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ollofol
All the other threads concerning Prat are locked, so I hope I've chosen the correct thread to post this in.

Anyway, to the point, another addon called ChatMOD had a feature which coloured the text names of a person in any chat/channel. For example:

[Guild] <Olofoll> my name's Olofoll and I'm a druid!
[Guild] <Ollofol> my name's Ollofol and I'm a warrior, Olofoll is a druid!
[Guild] <Oloffol> my name's Oloffol and I'm a shaman!

...and so on. As a feature request: Would it be possible to implement something like this into Prat?

Sorry if I am out of line with this post, and thank you for taking the time to read this.
Yes, this has been asked for many times, so I will add it.
__________________
sylvanaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008   #30
nomad_wanderer
Senior Member
 
nomad_wanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 330
Default Re: Prat 3.0 Chat Mod Framework (Alpha Version Thread)

ANy chance to have a prat module that looked at item links?

I.e. If someone says "WTB [PRIMAL MOONCLOTH]x1 40g", and you can make primal mooncloth, that you can then have prat do something? I.e. Make a noise, etc.

or possibly, "LFG FOR [QUEST LINK X]", etc.

I wrote up some ideas for this along time ago over here in this thread.

http://www.wowace.com/forums/index.p...0827#msg210827

Overall, right now the relevancy of item/quest links, isn't shown until you actively mouseover the tooltip... I.e. you have to see the link, then perform an action to find out if it is relevant to you.. ("Nope, don't have that recipe", or "Nope, don't have that quest"). It would be really nice to have the relevancy somehow be attached to the link, and be visible/audible without needing user action..

I.e. I used the example of having a new mail system tray icon, and new mail sound... When you have new mail, it tells you you have new mail, and makes a noise, saying "hey notice me".

It would be really cool, if chat could be seen in this same fashion, if someone speaksup about something that you are interested in (i.e. I can craft it, or I have that quest, etc). Then it would be nice to have a noise/visible notice that something is happening you may want to pay attention to.

Some IRC programs have something like this already, if you're username is mentioned in chat, an audible noise is heard/something visible happens.

Well, What do you think?
nomad_wanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:00 AM.